Deleting New Users
New accounts can be deleted by admins. Similar to changing account passwords, a superuser configuration needs to be in place, and a deletion command should be configured as well:
- Navigate to Secrets > Vault.
- Open the Vault Configurations tab.
- Click Search and find the related configuration for the target system device.
- Click the green arrow button for the related configuration and select Edit Configuration.
- Enter the following properties:
- check.password.with.super.user = true
- delete.user.command.template = userdel ${username}\nlogout (this is specific to the element type, this example applies to Linux)
- change.password.with.super.user = true
- super.username = (enter the superusername)
- super.password = (enter the superusername password. If the superuser is already configured as an account, the superpassword is not needed)