---
title: Enabling Simultaneous Sessions Warning for RDP Connections
slug: singleconnect-reference-guide-3-3-0/enabling-simultaneous-sessions-warning-for-rdp-connections
description: Learn how to enable a warning for simultaneous sessions in an RDP device with this comprehensive document. By activating this feature, the second user will be notified of the ongoing connection, preventing any disconnection of the first user. Find step-by
docTags: 
createdAt: 2022-07-28T10:08:20.000Z
---

By default, when a user ( “user1”) is connected to an RDP device, and a second user (“user2”) initiates a connection, user1 disconnects and user2 connects.

A warning for simultaneous sessions can be enabled, to inform user2 of the current user1 connection and prevent user1’s session from being disconnected.

To enable this warning:

1. Navigate to **Administration** > **System Config Man**.
2. Set the parameter:
   **sc.rdp.connection.warn.simultaneous.sessions = true**
3. Click **Save**.

This parameter will enable the default warning, which is "**The device you are trying to connect to has an active session. Click Continue to connect, otherwise close this window.**" by default.

To change the text:

1. Log in to the Single Connect Web GUI.
2. Navigate to **Administration&#x20;**> **System Config Man**.
3. Set this parameter with the desired text.
   **sc.rdp.connection.warn.simultaneous.sessions.text**
4. Click **Save**.

When user2 selects **Continue**, they will be connected to the device, and user1 will be disconnected.

::Image[]{src="https://api.archbee.com/api/optimize/g9cApVza9NIhSh0pjZYtA/HQ6DzGyvKg9wgEI3_EcWT_image.png" size="84" width="615" height="236" caption="Simultaneous Sessions warning with default value" position="center" showCaption="true"}

