---
title: Disabling a Tenant
slug: singleconnect-reference-guide-3-3-0/disabling-a-tenant
description: Learn how to disable a tenant in the system to free up licenses for reassignment. This document guides you through the steps, including accessing the Tenant Manager, selecting the tenant to be disabled, and confirming the action. Discover how to effective
docTags: 
createdAt: 2022-08-02T19:35:01.000Z
---

Tenants cannot be deleted from the system completely in order to secure records and logs, however, the system administrator can disable existing tenants:

1. Navigate to **Administration** >**&#x20;Tenant Manager**.
2. Click the logo of the tenant to be disabled.
3. Click the **Disable** button in the upper right corner.
4. Click **Yes&#x20;**&#x74;o confirm the action.

Once disabled, the tenant is moved to th&#x65;**&#x20;Disabled Tenants** section. The licenses previously assigned to the tenant are released and can be assigned to other tenants.

::Image[]{src="https://api.archbee.com/api/optimize/g9cApVza9NIhSh0pjZYtA/dQcb_PofZ5Y1_X2S0Ce_G_image.png" size="60" width="468" height="498" caption="“Disable Tenant” dialog box" position="center" showCaption="true"}

