---
title: Enabling Simultaneous Sessions Warning for RDP Connections
slug: singleconnect-reference-guide-3-2-0/enabling-simultaneous-sessions-warning-for-rdp-connections
description: Learn how to enable a warning for simultaneous sessions on your RDP device with this informative document. Discover how to prevent disconnection of the first user and customize the warning text. Step-by-step instructions and an image of the default warnin
docTags: 
createdAt: 2022-07-28T10:08:20.000Z
---

By default, when a user ( “user1”) is connected to an RDP device, and a second user (“user2”) initiates a connection, user1 disconnects and user2 connects.

A warning for simultaneous sessions can be enabled, to inform user2 of the current user1 connection and prevent user1’s session from being disconnected.

To enable this warning:

1. Navigate to **Administration** > **System Config Man**.
2. Set the parameter:
   **sc.rdp.connection.warn.simultaneous.sessions = true**
3. Click **Save**.

This parameter will enable the default warning, which is "**The device you are trying to connect to has an active session. Click Continue to connect, otherwise close this window.**" by default.

To change the text:

1. Log in to the Single Connect Web GUI.
2. Navigate to **Administration&#x20;**> **System Config Man**.
3. Set this parameter with the desired text.
   **sc.rdp.connection.warn.simultaneous.sessions.text**
4. Click **Save**.

When user2 selects **Continue**, they will be connected to the device, and user1 will be disconnected.

::Image[]{src="https://api.archbee.com/api/optimize/g9cApVza9NIhSh0pjZYtA/HQ6DzGyvKg9wgEI3_EcWT_image.png" size="84" width="615" height="236" caption="Simultaneous Sessions warning with default value" position="center" showCaption="true"}

