---
title: Disabling a Tenant
slug: singleconnect-reference-guide-3-2-0/disabling-a-tenant
description: Learn about managing tenants in the system with this document. Discover how system administrators can disable tenants, making them inaccessible while freeing up previously assigned licenses. Navigate to the Tenant Manager, select the tenant, click disable
docTags: 
createdAt: 2022-08-02T19:35:01.000Z
---

Tenants cannot be deleted from the system completely in order to secure records and logs, however, the system administrator can disable existing tenants:

1. Navigate to **Administration** >**&#x20;Tenant Manager**.
2. Click the logo of the tenant to be disabled.
3. Click the **Disable** button in the upper right corner.
4. Click **Yes&#x20;**&#x74;o confirm the action.

Once disabled, the tenant is moved to th&#x65;**&#x20;Disabled Tenants** section. The licenses previously assigned to the tenant are released and can be assigned to other tenants.

::Image[]{src="https://api.archbee.com/api/optimize/g9cApVza9NIhSh0pjZYtA/dQcb_PofZ5Y1_X2S0Ce_G_image.png" size="60" width="468" height="498" caption="“Disable Tenant” dialog box" position="center" showCaption="true"}

