---
title: User Definition Option Menu
slug: singleconnect-reference-guide-3-1-0/user-definition-option-menu
description: Learn about the various options in the user definition menu, including editing user details, deleting users, resetting passwords, viewing user groups, showing properties, locking/unlocking accounts, and delegating rights. Discover how to unlock locked acc
docTags: 
createdAt: 2022-08-03T09:42:48.000Z
---

After searching for a user, an option menu to the left side of the user’s entry can be accessed. The Option menu available choices are illustrated below.

::Image[]{src="https://api.archbee.com/api/optimize/g9cApVza9NIhSh0pjZYtA/rSNfv4rsgLtY4WxlbQ5_v_image.png" size="96" width="980" height="452" caption="User Definition Option Menu" position="center" showCaption="true"}

**Edit User**: To edit user information.
**Delete User**: To delete a user.
**Reset Password**: To send a new password via email.
**Show User Groups**: To show the user groups the user belongs to. These user groups can also be added/deleted.
**Show Properties**: To show the user’s properties. Properties can be added, edited, and deleted.
**Lock Use**r: To lock the user. Locked users cannot log in to the system. The error message **Your account is locked. Please contact your administrator.** is displayed on the login page. Locked accounts can be unlocked by deleting the **isLocked** property or setting the value of the property as **false** in the **Option Menu&#x20;**> **Show Properties&#x20;**&#x73;ection.
**Delegate Rights**: The system administrator and the users themselves can delegate the user right to approve or reject other user requests for a specific period. Delegation rights can be set from the pop-up that opens when clicking the Delegation Rights option.
