---
title: User Group Definition Options Menu
slug: reference-guide-3-0-0/user-group-definition-options-menu
description: Learn how to efficiently manage user groups with the Options dropdown menu. Easily edit, delete, lock, unlock, reset passwords, and view properties of user groups in just a few clicks. Improve your user group management with this comprehensive guide.
docTags: 
createdAt: 2022-08-03T10:11:39.000Z
---

After searching for a user group, an Options dropdown menu is available on the left side of the user group in the Search Results listed at the bottom of the screen’s main pane. This drop down menu features the following options:

**Edit Group**: Edits the user group information.

**Delete Group**: Deletes a user group.

**Delete All Users**: Deletes all user in the group.

**Lock All Users**: Locks all users in the group.

**Unlock All Users**: Unlocks all users in the group.

**Reset All Passwords**: Sends new passwords via email to all users in the group.

**Show Properties**: Shows the user group’s properties. Properties can be added, edited, and deleted through this option.   
