---
title: User Definition Option Menu
slug: reference-guide-3-0-0/user-definition-option-menu
description: Explore the comprehensive option menu for user search in this informative document. Discover various functionalities, such as editing user details, deleting users, resetting passwords, displaying user groups and properties, locking user accounts, and dele
docTags: 
createdAt: 2022-08-03T09:42:48.000Z
---

After searching for a user, an option menu to the left-side of the user’s entry can be accessed. The Option menu available choices are illustrated below.

![](https://api.archbee.com/api/optimize/g9cApVza9NIhSh0pjZYtA/rSNfv4rsgLtY4WxlbQ5_v_image.png "User Definition Option Menu")

**Edit User**: To edit user information.
**Delete User**: To delete a user.
**Reset Password**: To send a new password via email.
**Show User Groups**: To show the user groups the user belongs to. These user groups can also be added/deleted.
**Show Properties**: To show the user’s properties. Properties can be added, edited, and deleted.
**Lock Use**r: To lock the user. Locked users cannot log in to the system. The error message **Your account is locked. Please contact your administrator.** is displayed on the login page. Locked accounts can be unlocked by deleting the **isLocked** property or setting the value of the property as **false** in the **Option Menu** >**&#x20;Show Properties** section.
**Delegate Rights**: The system administrator and the users themselves can delegate the user right to approve or reject other user requests for a specific period. Delegation rights can be set from the pop-up that opens when clicking the **Delegation Rights** option.
