---
title: Disabling a Tenant
slug: reference-guide-3-0-0/disabling-a-tenant
description: Learn how to disable tenants in the system without deleting them completely. Follow a simple process in the Tenant Manager, release their licenses, and reassign them to other tenants for efficient record management.
docTags: 
createdAt: 2022-08-02T19:35:01.000Z
---

Tenants cannot be deleted from the system completely in order to secure records and logs, however, the system administrator can disable existing tenants:

1. Navigate to **Administration** >**&#x20;Tenant Manager**.
2. Click the logo of the tenant to be disabled.
3. Click the **Disable** button in the upper right corner.
4. Click **Yes&#x20;**&#x74;o confirm the action.

Once disabled, the tenant is moved to th&#x65;**&#x20;Disabled Tenants** section. The licenses previously assigned to the tenant are released, and can be assigned to other tenants.

::Image[]{src="https://api.archbee.com/api/optimize/g9cApVza9NIhSh0pjZYtA/dQcb_PofZ5Y1_X2S0Ce_G_image.png" size="60" width="468" height="498" caption="“Disable Tenant” dialog box" position="center" showCaption="true"}
