---
title: Delete Account
slug: kronpam-reference-guide-3-9-0/delete-account
docTags: 
createdAt: 2024-12-02T13:06:00.462Z
---

When a Vault account is selected, and the Delete Account action is taken, Kron PAM will give a warning message like the one below.

![](https://api.archbee.com/api/optimize/g9cApVza9NIhSh0pjZYtA/11aKeftEzdXktqb_ntpfx_image.png "Vault Delete Screen")

In the PAM system, additional configurations related to a Vault account can be made using connected modules:

- Password Reservation
- Application Management
- Assigned Credential
- Identical Account

If a user has defined one of these four for a Vault account and later wants to delete that Vault account, Kron PAM warns the user about the other records defined for the account.

::Image[]{src="https://api.archbee.com/api/optimize/g9cApVza9NIhSh0pjZYtA/jPZOEZauNw_lBdm9xyyPb_image.png" size="70" width="944" height="470" position="center" caption="Vault Account Deletion Warning" darkWidth="944" darkHeight="470" showCaption="true"}

If the user clicks **continue**, a warning message appears indicating that other records linked to the Vault account will be deleted. When the Delete button is clicked, if no error is received, the system will move both the Vault account and the other connected records in the Recycle Bin Group.&#x20;

::Image[]{src="https://api.archbee.com/api/optimize/g9cApVza9NIhSh0pjZYtA/L5Rbh1JQwWUb-McTJJ7Np_image.png" size="48" width="552" height="490" position="center" caption="Delete Vault and Other Modules Confirmation Screen" darkWidth="552" darkHeight="490" showCaption="true"}

