---
title: Bulk Operations
slug: kronpam-reference-guide-3-9-0/bulk-operations
docTags: 
createdAt: 2026-10-06T11:13:56.672Z
---

Multiple users can be selected on the **Users** page to perform operations on more than one user at the same time. The available bulk operations are **Delete Users**, **Edit Properties**, and **Assign Group.**

![](https://api.archbee.com/api/optimize/g9cApVza9NIhSh0pjZYtA/ygwIb0BXsmnJXN-q_cLUO_image.png "Figure - User Bulk Actions")

**Delete Users**

Deletes the selected users in a single operation.

Before deleting users, Kron PAM checks whether the selected users have records associated with connected modules, such as **Approval Workflows** or **Assigned Credentials**. Users with connected records cannot be deleted until the related records are removed.

If some of the selected users have connected records, users without dependencies are deleted and the users that cannot be deleted are displayed together with their connected module information.

**Edit Properties**

Updates properties for multiple selected users.

The properties that can be updated depend on the user type. When **LDAP users** and **local users** are selected together, the selected property is applied only to users that support the property. Users for which the selected property is not applicable are skipped without preventing the operation for the other selected users.

If the selected property is not supported by any of the selected users, no changes are made.

**Assign Group**

Adds or removes multiple selected users from user groups in a single operation.

The user groups associated with the selected users are displayed in the **Assign Group** window. Groups that are common to all selected users are identified with the **Common** label.

Users can be added to or removed from the displayed user groups and the changes are applied to the selected users in bulk.
